Our Pint-Sized Local Election Guide

Worcestershire County Council and Kidderminster Town Council Elections are taking place on May 6th. Due to COVID restrictions postponing the elections last year, this year is set to quite possibly be the biggest Local Election Day in history, with over 5000 councillor positions being voted on in England alone.
There's less than a month before the local election

Worcestershire County Council

Worcestershire County Council has the power to make real change locally. Our campaign is built on listening to local people, and choosing realistic and deliverable pledges:

KEEPING JOBS LOCAL - to keep money in the county for local businesses
THE GREEN NEW DEAL - for a cleaner, greener and healthier Worcestershire
BUSES FOR EVERYONE - affordable public transport that leaves no one behind
SOCIAL CARE THAT WORKS - a safety net for when you need it, no matter your age

Our candidates come from all over the Wyre Forest, with a variety of backgrounds and experience, but they have one thing in common, a commitment to making the Wyre Forest a better place to live. Click on a candidate below for more information:

• St Barnabas - Nigel Knowles
• St Chads - Luke Hilton
• St Georges & St Oswald - Marie Holmes
• St Johns - Leigh Whitehouse
• St Marys - Gareth Webster
• Chaddesley - Chris Hand
• Cookley, Wolverley & Wribbenhall - David Jones
• Bewdley - Rod Stanczyszyn
• Stourport on Severn - Jackie Griffiths & Nick Savage

(Not sure what district you live in? Click here to find out)

Kidderminster Town Council

Kidderminster Town Council is involved with many issues that directly affect the town and local area. We’ve chosen 6 key campaign pledges that we believe will make the most difference to residents:

A Green Approach to Local Commerce
Work to Preserve Parks & Green Spaces
Campaign for a Greener Bus Service
Restore Kidderminster Town Hall
Encourage Green Ways to Travel
Campaign to End Homelessness

Our candidates have lived throughout the area for most of their lives and are known throughout the community. They know Kidderminster well and have already been tirelessly campaigning for local residents. Click on a candidate below for more information:

• Aggborough & Spennells - Chris Bird
• Blakebrook & Habberley South - Leigh Whitehouse
• Broadwaters - Sarah Rook
• Foley Park & Hoobrook - Charlotte Ransley & William Moule
• Franche & Habberley North - Nigel Knowles, Daniel Woolley & Luke Hilton
• Offmore & Comberton - Liam Carroll & Nick Savage

(Not sure what ward you live in? Click here to find out)
Make sure you check the COVID restrictions before heading to a polling station - or get a postal vote!
Make sure you check the COVID restrictions before heading to a polling station - or get a postal vote!

Where to Vote

Make sure to carefully read your Poll Card before heading to the polling station - due to COVID restrictions, some polling stations may be closed. Check the Wyre Forest District Council website for the most up to date information.

There might also be additional restrictions placed on polling stations to avoid spreading the coronavirus. Be sure to check local restrictions beforehand, but to avoid that hassle altogether, consider applying for a postal vote. The deadline to apply is the 20th April.

Vote Wyre Forest Labour on May 6th

Photos by Elliott Stallion & Eric Rothermel on Unsplash

Get in touch

  • Please describe your question. If you wish to get in touch with a specific candidate or branch, please specify.
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search